Patricia O'Callaghan
Add To Cart
Email Friend

"It's a terrific debut disc... I was enchanted by it." - CBC

"Canadian chanteuse Patricia O’Callaghan enlivens a set of cabaret and art songs... a thoroughly charming album."  - Billboard Magazine

"A celebration of songs from different, but not unrelated, traditions, delicately balanced between the worlds of art music and musical cocktails." - Los Angeles Times

"... a delight... O’Callaghan and pianist Jenny Crober make this a winning disc." - Now Magazine

Patricia O'Callaghan is smart, versatile and creative - a classical singer who respects the past while embracing the diversity of contemporary music. Her debut CD, Youkali, features 17 cabaret and art songs by Kurt Weill, Francis Poulenc and Erik Satie.

Patricia is accompanied on this CD by pianist Jenny Crober.

Catalog: MAR 217
Preview or purchase on iTunes Canada USA

Track Listing

  1. Erik Satie - Chanson
  2. Erik Satie - La diva de l'empire
  3. Erik Satie - Elegie
  4. Erik Satie - Le chapelier
  5. Francis Poulenc - Hotel
  6. Francis Poulenc - Violon
  7. Francis Poulenc - La reine de coeur
  8. Francis Poulenc - Lune d'avril
  9. Kurt Weill - Les filles de Bordeaux
  10. Kurt Weill - Le roi d'Aquitaine
  11. Kurt Weill - Je ne t'aime pas
  12. Kurt Weill - Youkali
  13. Kurt Weill - Berlin im Licht
  14. Kurt Weill - Zu Potsdam unter den Eichen (Listen)
  15. Glanzberg - Mon manege a moi
  16. Dumont - Non, Je ne regrette rien
  17. Kurt Weill - One life to live
Total playing time: 47:07

 You might also enjoy these titles: