Start Again

Alfie Zappacosta
Add To Cart
Email Friend

"Alfie Zappacosta exudes all that is chivalrous, charismatic, and passionate, when putting love-life events into a lyrical context. "We Should Be Lovers" is a timeless example of Zappacosta's appeal, and ability convey his meaning to the listener. This is Zappacosta at his very finest." - Seascape

"This wonderfully diverse collection of new (and a few classic) songs really showcases Alfie's musical maturity." – The Wave, Smooth Jazz

One of Canada's favourite entertainers is back with fifteen new songs, including exciting new interpretations of four of his classic hits: "Start Again", "Passion", "We Should Be Lovers", and "I'll Be the One".

The CD was produced by Glenn Morley and Gerry Mosby. Musicians joining Alfie on the CD are: Vernon Dorge, soprano saxophone, flute / Mark Kelso, drums / George Koller, bass / Marco Luciani, piano / Etric Lyons, bass / Blake Manning, drums / Rob Piltch, guitar / Lou Pomanti, piano.

Catalog: MAR 319
Preview or purchase on iTunes Canada USA

Track Listing

  1. Start Again - Alfie Zappacosta (Listen)
  2. Moon Tattoo - Alfie Zappacosta & Mike Stanutz
  3. Tears of Hercules - Marc Jordan/Stephan Moccio (Listen)
  4. Passion - Alfie Zappacosta/Bob Ezrin
  5. And We'll Dance - Alfie Zappacosta & Gerry Mosby
  6. Take It From Me - Alfie Zappacosta
  7. Do I Dare - Alfie Zappacosta/John Capek
  8. The Dance is Over - Alfie Zappacosta/Marco Luciani
  9. We Should Be Lovers - Alfie Zappacosta
  10. I'll Be the One - Alfie Zappacosta/ Marco Luciani
  11. Chloe, You Thief - Alfie Zappacosta/ Marco Luciani
  12. Life Disciples - Alfie Zappacosta/Gerry Mosby
  13. The Hills of San Sebastian - Alfie Zappacosta
  14. You Are What You Love - Alfie Zappacosta/ Marco Luciani
  15. Tu Si Na Cosa Grande - Domenico Modugnio

Total playing time: 66:37

 You might also enjoy these titles: