I Love Being Here With You

Dione Taylor
Add To Cart
Email Friend

"…this could be the soundtrack to your night… it’s a sexy and fun listen." – Times & Transcript

"With no end of talent from song to song, there is something for everyone on this recording. The production is of award-winning quality and highlights Taylor’s intriguing style." - Live Music Report

"Blessed with a voice of almost unimaginable power and clarity, Dione Taylor has managed to achieve both commercial and creative success within a traditional jazz genre yearning for fresh innovation." – Eye Weekly

"…her sophomore release proves once again that she’s a sophisticated songbird." – EnRoute Magazine

With this sparkling release, songstress Dione Taylor has emerged as a fully-formed and exciting artist. While unmistakably a jazz album, the CD reflects Dione Taylor's love of, and background in gospel, rhythm & blues and soul. Her rich and smoky voice has a truly soulful quality, one attractively complemented by her keenly trained musical ear.

This combination of soulfulness and subtlety is an irresistible one. Her eclecticism is apparent as Dione cites soul queen Aretha Franklin, jazz chanteuse Sarah Vaughan, opera diva Leontyne Price and smooth-voiced jazzman Johnny Hartman as inspirations and influences.

Among the many talented musicians performing on the CD are: Doug Riley - piano and organ; Terry Clarke - drums; Guido Basso - trumpet; Pat LaBarbera - sax; Benny Green - piano; Jake Langley - guitar. Denzel Sinclaire joins Dione for the beautiful duet, "I Love Being Here with You".

Catalog: MAR 363

Track Listing

  1. Little Black Dress - Dione Taylor & Liz Tansey (Listen)
  2. Knock Me A Kiss - Mike Jackson
  3. Forget Me - Valerie Parks Brown
  4. He's Funny That Way - Richard A. Whiting & Neil Moret (Listen)
  5. Nothing Compares to You - Prince
  6. A Sleepin' Bee - Harold Arlen & Truman Capote
  7. Save Your Love For Me - Buddy Johnson
  8. I Love Being Here With You - Dione Taylor
  9. Fantasy - Dione Taylor
  10. Just One Of Those Things - Cole Porter
  11. Before We Said Goodbye - Aaron Davis & Marc Jordan
  12. I'll Be There - Dione Taylor
  13. The Angels' Share - Don Breithaupt & Jeff Breithaupt

Total Playing Time: 58:24

 You might also enjoy these titles: