Reflections: Romantic Duets for Cello & Harp

Coenraad Bloemendal
Erica Goodman
Add To Cart
Email Friend

The music and mood in these performances evoke a profound romantic spirit. Cellist Coenraad Bloemendal and harpist Erica Goodman, two of Canada's most renowned and accomplished classical musicians, create an atmosphere of intimacy, luminous warmth and the passion that characterize romanticism.

Coenraad and Erica have chosen many famous and enduring melodies for this recording. From lush romanticism of the "Méditation from Thaïs" to the virtuosity of Rachmaninoff's "Vocalise", the music showcases the captivating power of great musicians. "Reflections", written by Don Thompson especially for these performers, complements the mood of these famous works.

Catalog: MAR 373
Preview or purchase on iTunes Canada USA

Track Listing

  1. Meditation from Thaïs - Massenet (Listen)
  2. Sicilienne Op.78 - Fauré (Listen)
  3. The Swan - Saint-Saëns (Listen)
  4. Scherzo - Godard
  5. Nocturne in E flat major, Op.9, No.2 - Chopin
  6. Vocalise - Rachmaninoff (Listen)
  7. Ruralia Hungarica Op.32 - Dohnányi
  8. La fille aux cheveux de lin - Debussy
  9. Pavane pour une infante defunte - Ravel
  10. Reflections - Don Thompson
  11. Piece en forme de Habanera - Ravel (Listen)
  12. 'Intermezzo' from Goyescas - Granados
  13. Requiebros - Cassadó
Total playing time: 61:08

 You might also enjoy these titles: