Tunes Until Dawn

David Greenberg
Add To Cart
Email Friend

"This is a remarkably entertaining set of a traditional music that has survived a couple of centuries with its Scottish roots still both very evident and dominant while gaining nevertheless some particularly North American stylings..." — The Green Man

"It goes without saying that Tunes Until Dawn is technically accomplished, but it’s the heart that really makes the tunes sing." — The Record

"Tunes Until Dawn" is a Cape Breton fiddling CD filled with fiery, passionate jigs and reels. Fiddler David Greenberg has won rave reviews for his performances. He has been praised for his toe-tapping entertainment that defies description, his infectious rhythm and expressive playing, his virtuosic spirit, lyrical fluidity and more. He is one of the most impassioned folk-fiddlers you'll ever hear. His outstanding performance makes for a wonderful CD.

Joining David on this recording (which he co-produced with Paul Mills) are: pianist Doug MacPhee, Dave MacIsaac and Curly Boy Stubbs on guitar, and guest fiddlers Kate Dunlay and Donald MacLellan.

David Greenberg is leader of the baroque/Celtic crossover ensemble Puirt a Baroque (poorsht-a-ba-roke), whose three acclaimed CDs are also available.

Catalog: MAR 245
Preview or purchase on iTunes Canada USA

Track Listing

  1. Mary Gray
  2. Greenberg Jigs On F
  3. Welcome Sara Malaney
  4. New Year's Day
  5. Whisky In The Fuarag
  6. Gicht Castle
  7. High Bass Modal
  8. Kate's Fancy
  9. The Incomparable Doug MacPhee
  10. The Warrior, the Mathematician and the Belle
  11. Doug's Turn
  12. Compliments To Annabelle
  13. Delvin Side
  14. Togo Farewell
  15. Lord Moira
  16. Christie Campbell
  17. Corporal AB
  18. Joe's Favourite

Total playing time: 64:42

 You might also enjoy these titles: