Starry, Starry Night

Robert Silverman
2-CD set
Add To Cart
Email Friend

Starry, Starry Night is a two-CD set featuring piano music inspired by the night. Robert Silverman brings his magical touch and brilliant interpretation to the music of Chopin, Fauré, Ravel, Griffes as well as his signature performances of Debussy's Claire de Lune, Liszt's Harmonies du Soir, and Schumann's In der Nacht.

Many aspects of Robert's playing are frequently praised: a polished technique, an extraordinary range of tonal palette, an uncanny ability to sing his way into the heart of a phrase, and his probing interpretation of the most complex works in the repertoire.

This collection is the perfect companion to the bestselling The Parlour Grand.

Catalog: MAR 503 (2 CDs)
Preview or purchase on iTunes Canada USA

Track Listing

CD 1
Frédéric Chopin
1. Barcarolle, Op. 60
2. Berçeuse, Op. 57
3. Nocturne in Bb minor, Op. 9/1
4. Nocturne in Eb, Op. 9/2
5. Nocturne in F#, Op. 15/2
6. Nocturne in C# minor, Op. 27/1
7. Nocturne in B, Op. 32/1
8. Nocturne in C minor, Op. 48/1
9. Nocturne in B, Op. 62/1
10. Nocturne in E minor, Op. 72/1 (Listen)

Total playing time: 60:35

CD 2
Franz Liszt
1. Harmonies du Soir

Claude Debussy
2. Les sons et les parfums tournent dans l'air de soir
3. Et la lune descend sur le temple qui fut
2. La terrace des audiences du clair de lune
3. Feux d'artifice
4. Clair de lune
5. Jimbo's Lullaby

Maurice Ravel
6. Le Gibet from Gaspard de la nuit

Gabriel Fauré
7. Nocturne No. 1

Charles Griffes
8. The Lake at Evening from Three Tone Pictures, op. 5

Robert Schumann
9. In der Nacht from Phantasiestücke Op. 12
from Kinderszenen Op. 15
10. Träumerei
11. Kind im Einschlummern
12. Der Dichter spricht

Total playing time: 69:37

 You might also enjoy these titles: